untoldsecretsinfo

untoldsecrets.info

Cheyenne Peterson

I never understood how much control I had over my thoughts until I was forced to acquire mental strength! I used to show horses at a world level and realized5be5c074ca936e8e610ad17011dfd6cb that my physical self had to be strong and prepared, but my real asset was my mentality. I watched the movie adaptation of “The Secret”, a book that applies the law of attraction and positive thinking to every day life, the night before I rode in the World Championship finals in 2010. I had worked eleven years for this title, and I felt like my horse and I were incredibly prepared; however, something still left me unsettled. I watched the movie per a friend’s recommendation while I anxiously tried to fall asleep. That night my whole thought process had changed forever. I know it sounds cheesy, but I started to envision myself holding the gold trophy, just as the winner…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2013 by .
